Wrong Combination

I used to spend a large portion of my time thinking things over and over again. Recapturing every moment in my mind, and wondering what I did wrong, or in certain cases, good. I always end up with no conclusions, and even though I think everything through so much, It always seems to make things worse. I go through everything I want to say in my mind, but when the time comes, I end up saying something completely different and messing things up. It is as if my mouth gets ahead of myself. From now on, or at least until I figure things out a bit more, I will try not to think everything over and over again. Maybe this is what I need. For once in my life I wish I were able to say all that I want to say, at the time I want to say it. I shouldn’t be scared of the consequences, because after all that’s life.

Shine to sound

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

