Best Drug

Throughout the past years I have realized I couldn’t possibly live without music. It helps me disconnect and get over any problem I might be encountering. It calms me down and transports me into another dimension. It makes me feel safe. I can’t explain the way I feel when I listen to a great song. When I listen to Radiohead, or to Eddie Vedder’s voice. It is simply inexplicable. I am certain than anyone passionate by music feels the same way. You can feel it entering your body, and possessing your mind. It captures your essence, and transforms you into someone else. You are passionate by it. Each note triggers a different nerve in your body. There is simply nothing like it.

The true image of music

the power of music

The image of music

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Best Drug

  1. stephster

    Wow. I can’t believe it, this is exactly how I feel, I find it incredible how you captured that intense feeling of just laying back and just let the music soothe and flow through your body. I have read all of your entries and I must say that I am captivated by your thoughts, your ideas are extraordinary and I can relate to all your posts so far. I look forward to many new posts of yours.

Leave a Reply

